V/A - No Compromise: A Complation In Defense Of The Wild CD


Celebrating 34 years in print and direct action, the Earth First! Journal is the voice of the radical direct action environmental movement. Punk is an artistic movement founded in the same era on the principles of resistance and, as a culture, continues to boldly challenge a destructive system. The EF!J collective presents this compilation of punk bands that share a no-compromise attitude towards defense of the living world, in order to draw these two powerful forms of communication together. All profits from the album’s sales go to Earth First! Media projects, organizing expenses, and legal funds.

The compilation comes with a book featuring exclusive interviews between band members, heads of punk labels like Will Butler from To Live a Lie, and a former Earth First! Journal co-editor and contributor, MJ. This album was released through All We Know Records, an independent DIY label out of Miami, FL.

This limited-edition press of only 1,000 copies are each hand-numbered, and they’re going fast!

Bands include: Masakari, Autaurkeia, Torch Runner, Cloud Rat, ACXDC, Iskra, Appalachian Terror Unit, Sin Orden, Adelit@s, Autarch, Landbridge, Oiltanker, Breag Naofa, GATTACA, Oi Polloi, Agathocles, Rat Storm, Deathrats, Closet Burner, Baker Acted, Recreant, Shadow of The Destroyer, Black Hole of Calcutta, Beartrap & Cizana.

Add to Cart:

  • Manufactured by: As We Know

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 07 August, 2013.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2017 To Live A Lie Records Webstore. Powered by Zen Cart